Sch 7 para 15
(1) Subject to sub-paragraph (1A), this Part of this Schedule applies to the directors’ report for a financial year if the company is a quoted company. (1A) This Part does not apply if— (a) the company is a subsidiary undertaking at the end of the financial year; (b) the company is included in the group report of a parent undertaking; and (c) the group report is prepared for a financial year of the parent undertaking that ends at the same time as, or before the end of, the company’s financial year; and— (i) if the group report is a group directors’ report— (aa) of a quoted company, it complies with this Part of this Schedule other than in reliance on paragraph 15(5)(b); or (bb) of an unquoted company, it complies with Part 7A of this Schedule other than in reliance on paragraph 20D(7)(b); or (ii) if the group report is a group energy and carbon report, it complies with Part 7A of this Schedule as applied and modified by regulation 12B of the Limited Liability Partnerships (Accounts and Audit) (Application of Companies Act 2006) Regulations 2008 other than in reliance on paragraph 20D(7)(b). (1B) For the purpose of sub-paragraph (1A), “group energy and carbon report” means a report prepared in accordance with section 415(2) of the 2006 Act as applied and modified by regulation 12B of the Limited Liability Partnerships (Accounts and Audit) (Application of Companies Act 2006) Regulations 2008; (2) The report must state the annual quantity of emissions in tonnes of carbon dioxide equivalent from activities for which that company is responsible including— (a) the combustion of fuel; and (b) the operation of any facility. (3) The report must state the annual quantity of emissions in tonnes of carbon dioxide equivalent resulting from the purchase of electricity, heat, steam or cooling by the company for its own use. (3A) The report must state a figure, in kWh, which is the aggregate of— (a) the annual quantity of energy consumed from activities for which the company is responsible, including— (i) the combustion of fuel; and (ii) the operation of any facility; and (b) the annual quantity of energy consumed resulting from the purchase of electricity, heat, steam or cooling by the company for its own use. (3B) The report must state what proportion of the figures reported in accordance with sub-paragraphs (2) and (3) relate to emissions in the United Kingdom and offshore area. (3C) The report must state what proportion of the figure reported in accordance with sub-paragraph (3A) relates to energy consumed in the United Kingdom and offshore area. (3D) If the company has in the financial year to which the report relates taken any measures for the purpose of increasing the company’s energy efficiency, the report must contain a description of the principal measures taken for that purpose. (4) Sub-paragraphs (2) to (3D) and paragraphs 16 and 17 apply only to the extent that it is practical for the company to obtain the information in question; but where it is not practical for the company to obtain some or all of that information, the report must state what information is not included and why. (5) Nothing in sub-paragraphs (2) to (3D) and paragraphs 16 and 17 requires the disclosure of information if— (a) the company consumed 40,000 kWh of energy or less during the period in respect of which the directors’ report is prepared and the report states that the information is not disclosed for that reason; or (b) the disclosure would, in the opinion of the directors, be seriously prejudicial to the interests of the company, and the report states that the information is not disclosed for that reason.